Return to Single Layered Aikido Gi
      Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 3 January 25, 2019
Reviewer: Smith from 3  
208.100.0.117

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 All I can say is wow! December 15, 2015
Reviewer: Georgi Petrov from QLD Australia  
All I can say is wow! The original gi that I bought from my dojo (a century brand gi) was too big for me, felt too flimsy, and never felt quite right when doing ukemi/techniques, the top would constantly become loose, and I would have to re-adjust it, wasting time. With this It's like a new world! I did not expect this quality for only 64$. I also added in the pants which are re-enforced with knee pads, compared to my flimsy cotton pants. The gi sticks on my perfectly. I am 5'9 166 pounds, semi-muscular, and it is just a perfect fit. My previous gi was like a wet mop on me, it would hang at the sides and produce a "garbage can" look, but this one is just GREAT! The fabric is also incredibly soft but yet tough as nails, don't let the picture fool you. At first I thought it would be flimsy like my old uniform, but this one is rigid, and sticks on tight, like a judo gi(something I'm starting to love about it). Although It does not have the draw strings on the top where you can tie. 

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The value of this jacket is unbeatable. December 14, 2015
Reviewer: Randolph David from Vancover, BC Canada  
I have owned this gi for about a year now. The value of this jacket is unbeatable. It's very well made, light, SOFT, irons superbly and always looks sharp. This is my "go to" gi for any training (with sweat-wicking-t-shirt in winter) and for seminars for sure. If I knew then what I know now, I would have bought 5 of these and not the 4 other brands and models that I own.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This Aikido gi is made very well and very light we December 8, 2015
Reviewer: Akihiko Ono from Ontario, Canada  
This Aikido gi is made very well and very light weight. For the price it's a great buy. I love the feeling of the fabric. This Aikido Gi is the best for who love the softer feeling more than stiff one. The price can't be beat, either.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 I already love it so much. December 2, 2015
Reviewer: Jack Coughlin from Brenham, TX United States  
I wore this Aikido Gi for the first time at my practice last night. I already love it so much. Plus, the fabric is so soft and comfortable. I will buy my second one again, soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Customer Service and Great Products! July 22, 2014
Reviewer: Kevin Robertson from vancouver, BC Canada  
Great Customer Service and Great Products! They were very helpful in recommending my size and explaining the differences in their uniforms! I received the order within a week of ordering and the quality is awesome! I have gone through many Karate, Judo and cheap Aikido Gi's that rip at the seams, but by the looks of it, the seams on this one are well done and use patches at the tear prone area's. Definitely a recommend and I may pick up a competition one soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 It is surprisingly soft, yet sturdy. July 22, 2014
Reviewer: Jennifer Yabut from Pennsylvania, USA  
I've had this gi for about a month. It is surprisingly soft, yet sturdy. It also fits my physique. My only gripe is that it shrunk a LOT (about 2-3 inches on the sleeves), and no longer closes in the front very well. The width of the sleeves also shrunk quite a bit too.

Was this review helpful to you?